Crest Cottage Creations

Food, Family, and Fun in our little cottage…

BBQ Chicken Pizza

1 Comment

Hello, Pizza Friday!
This week?  BBQ Chicken Pizza.  The first step (besides setting the dough out to rise) was making the barbeque sauce.  I sauteed some chopped up onions in olive oil to get a good base. 
Then, in a separate bowl, I mixed together equal parts tomato paste and red wine vinegar.  Then, I sprinkled in some red pepper flakes and stirred. 
I threw the sauce into the onions to let the flavors meld together. 

I chopped up a roasted chicken breast while the BBQ sauce made its magic.

By this time, the dough had risen!
I rolled the dough out, added the chicken and BBQ sauce, topped it with raw milk cheddar, and baked it.  Wait until you see how great it was!!!
One thought on “BBQ Chicken Pizza

  1. I have been on a pizza kick myself lately. I can't seem to squeeze enough veggies on top of it either. This bbq chicken recipe looks awesome, I am definitely going to be trying it!

Leave a Reply

